Dining room gets closer to being a real room

I had our ducts and furnace cleaned today, readers.  And while I waited for the nice man to do his work, I puttered around my new dining room making it even nicer.

ImageDan brought over my summery table runner and fruit bowl from our house last night, and kindly set it up for me.  It already looks sort of like a real room.

ImageMy beautiful chairs also came with metal footies that aren’t the best choice for a laminate floor.  Dan picked up a few packs of these heavy-duty felt footies to cover them up:

ImageAnd here are my chair bottoms with new fancy feet:

ImageThis task only took me 10 minutes, and the duct cleaning guy was going to take at least an hour to do his thing, so I made myself extra-productive and I finished the second coat of paint on the dining room side of the new wall opening.  Dan did the living room side, two coats, and the first coat on the dining room last night.  Except for the missing baseboards and gap in between the flooring in the two rooms, it looks all done and finished!

ImageImageImageImageAnd now I see that I still haven’t removed the bright yellow auction tags from the chairs.  That’s next on my list when I’m back at the house, promise.

About joeyandjanice

Two crazy kids trying to make sense of the jumble surrounding making the jump from renting to owning our first home. Join us here as we stumble towards the biggest purchase of our lives.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

